noobrain.blogg.se

Mac makeovers before and after
Mac makeovers before and after





  1. Mac makeovers before and after how to#
  2. Mac makeovers before and after download#

Several other options today are chalk paint, milk paint, and General Finishes furniture paint. There’s more than one way to paint furniture but I’ve had the BEST results with latex paint as long as you keep a few specific tips in mind.

mac makeovers before and after

Mac makeovers before and after how to#

Here are the wire shelves transformed into a DIY LED Grow Light Rack for Any Houseplants How to Make Painted Furniture Pinterest-Worthy How Do You Paint Furniture? Needless to say, Hale Navy did not disappoint! I love that it is such a pretty navy and has a gray undertone while still being a true blue. I wanted it to be a sophisticated dark blue without being too flashy so I picked Benjamin Moore’s Hale Navy. She used it every morning to put her makeup on. This painted dresser is one of my favorite furniture pieces in our home because it belonged to my grandmother, Cornelia Moseley. Just make sure to check all the drawers on the dresser before you bring it home to make sure they are in good working order.

Mac makeovers before and after download#

(Don’t forget to download my free furniture painting cheat sheet at the end of this post!) Painted Dressers: Before and AfterĪntique dressers are so easy to come by! You can find them anywhere like Facebook Marketplace, Craigslist, or your local resale shop. I was happy to get them from my uncle who drove them in a U-Haul from New Mexico to College Station, Tx. A couple of the pieces below have lots of sentimental value because they were my grandparents’. I often get questions about ideas for painting bedroom furniture which includes dressers, headboards, side tables, and vanities. Tips for Painting Bedroom Furniture: Before and After Transformations Little did I know, that the coffee table was one of many furniture pieces I would paint and this blog is an attempt to document those makeovers as well as the transformation the Lord is doing in my own life daily. I didn’t realize how therapeutic and peaceful painting furniture could be or the joy I could experience by giving a piece of furniture new life. Suddenly, I felt the same way about the new semester. What was previously a surface of chippy brown laminate was now a beautiful clean slate. Before I knew it my bad mood was melting away with every brushstroke of paint on the old coffee table.

mac makeovers before and after

I remember being amazed at how something so simple could be so enjoyable. I found some creamy white latex in one of the closets, put an old sheet on the floor, and decided to start painting. I looked around the living room that day and saw the coffee table which looked as awful as I felt. At the time, I was pretty down about something – probably a boy, a roommate issue, or one of a myriad of possible problems that college girls deal with on a day-to-day basis.Īn elderly couple owned the house and all of its outdated furniture. I was the only one at our little rental house that weekend out of my 6 roommates. More than a couple of years ago, I returned to college a little early after Christmas break during my sophomore year at Texas A&M. (As an Amazon affiliate I earn from qualifying purchases.

  • The benefits of using paint as a faux stain on painted or previously-stained furniture.
  • mac makeovers before and after

    Tips for picking the best paint color for furniture.How to get a beautiful and durable finish easily without the high cost of chalk paint.Stunning furniture reveals to inspire your own unique transformations!.Here are my best ideas for giving antique furniture a modern makeover while sharing my absolute favorite aspect of DIY furniture makeovers. These curbside rejects often remind me of how far I’ve come in my own restoration process and my true source of transformation. Sometimes I joke that furniture painting is just as effective as therapy (but cheaper!) and I’d love to show you why!

    mac makeovers before and after

    Not only do I love sharing instructions on how to prep and paint furniture to provide a flawless and durable finish, but the process itself is so relaxing and enjoyable for me. ( Don’t forget to download my free furniture painting cheat sheet here!)įurniture transformations mean so much more to me than just slapping a coat of paint on an antique. In this post, I’m sharing my best tips for not only the right color and look but also the right process for a beautiful and long-lasting finish. With all the different ideas online for furniture makeovers, it’s hard to know what style to choose or which products won’t cost an arm and a leg. If you need some inspiration for your next furniture makeover, check out these painted furniture before and after reveals which also include step-by-step tutorials and a video! 3K Shares DIY Vintage Painted Furniture Transformations







    Mac makeovers before and after